If you are a hard-core vegetarian, trusting the foods you eat without checking labels or because the ingredient list doesn’t mention any non-vegetarian ingredients can spell doom for you. Yes, it’s true. Many of the foods that you thought were vegetarian actually contain traces of non-veg food. To help put you on the right track, here is a list of some of those deceptive foods that you probably consumed believing they were vegetarian.
1. Salad Dressing
You certainly can’t go wrong with a salad right? No, wrong. While the vegetables are obviously veg, the sauces that they use, that add that delicious flavor to the food are more often than not non-veg, containing egg. So the next time you think you are safe with a salad, think again.